Skip Navigation

Death Notifications

It is with great sadness that we inform you of the following deaths:

ERIC STOPAR– AGE: 60 – DATE OF DEATH: May 17, 2024
DATE OF FUNERAL - Tuesday, May 21 2024 at 10:00 a.m.
VISITATION: Fortuna Funeral Home –Monday, May 20, 4:00 - 8:00 p.m.

JOHN HUDOCK– AGE: 84 – DATE OF DEATH: May 15, 2024
DATE OF FUNERAL - Saturday, May 25 2024 at 10:00 a.m.
VISITATION: Ferfolia Funeral Home – None.

MARGARET DOLES– AGE: 73 – DATE OF DEATH: May 8, 2024
DATE OF FUNERAL - Wednesday, May 15, 2024 at 10:00 a.m.
VISITATION: Ferfolia Funeral Home – Tuesday, May 14, 4:00 - 8:00 p.m.

DATE OF FUNERAL - Saturday, May 11, 2024 at 10:00 a.m.
VISITATION: Ferfolia Funeral Home – Friday, May 10, 4:00 - 8:00 p.m.

DOROTHY CARSON– AGE: 93 – DATE OF DEATH: May 1, 2024
DATE OF FUNERAL - Monday, May 6, 2024 at 10:00 a.m.
VISITATION: Ferfolia Funeral Home – Sunday, May 5, 2:00 - 6:00 p.m.

FLORENCE COMMON– AGE: 92 – DATE OF DEATH: April 7, 2024
DATE OF FUNERAL - Saturday, May 4, 2024 at 10:00 a.m.
VISITATION: Johnson Romito Funeral Home, Northfield – Friday, May 3, 5:00 - 7:00 p.m.

KATHLEEN (KAY) VOSSLER– AGE: 86– DATE OF DEATH: April 28, 2024
DATE OF FUNERAL - Saturday, May 4, 2024 at 11:30 a.m.
VISITATION: Ferfolia Funeral Home – Friday, May 3, 4:30 - 6:30 p.m.

THOMAS EGGERT– AGE: 81– DATE OF DEATH: April 21, 2024
DATE OF FUNERAL - Friday, April 26, 2024 at 11:00 a.m.
VISITATION: Ferfolia Funeral Home – Friday, April 26, 9:30 - 10:30 a.m.

DEXTER LIEDTKE– AGE: 94– DATE OF DEATH: April 10, 2024
DATE OF FUNERAL - Wednesday, April 17, 2024 at 11:00 a.m.
VISITATION: Ferfolia Funeral Home – Tuesday, April 16, 4:00 - 7:00 p.m.

JOHN T. KOZLOSKY– AGE: 91– DATE OF DEATH: April 10, 2024
DATE OF FUNERAL - Tuesday, April 23, 2024 at 10:00 a.m.
VISITATION: Ferfolia Funeral Home – Monday, April 22, 4:00 - 8:00 p.m.

JOSEPH M. ERJAVEC– AGE: 82– DATE OF DEATH: April 4, 2024
DATE OF FUNERAL - Friday, April 12, 2024 at 10:00 a.m.
VISITATION: Ferfolia Funeral Home – Thursday, April 11, 4:00 - 7:00 p.m.

JOSEPH DORN– AGE: 89– DATE OF DEATH: April 4, 2024
DATE OF FUNERAL - Wednesday, April 10, 2024 at 11:00 a.m.
VISITATION: Ferfolia Funeral Home – Tuesday, April 9, 2:00 -4:00 and 6:00 - 8:00 p.m.

DENNIS HOULAHAN– AGE: 63 – DATE OF DEATH: April 7, 2024
DATE OF FUNERAL - Saturday, April 13, 2024  at 10:00 a.m.
VISITATION: Johnson Romito Funeral Home – None.

STEVEN HOAGLAND– AGE: 41 – DATE OF DEATH: March 12, 2024
DATE OF FUNERAL - Monday, April 22, 2024  at 10:00 a.m.
VISITATION: Ferfolia Funeral Home – None. 

JOSEPH M. ERJAVEC– AGE: 82– DATE OF DEATH: April 4, 2024
DATE OF FUNERAL - Friday, April 12, 2024 at 10:00 a.m.
VISITATION: Ferfolia Funeral Home – Thursday, April 11, 4:00 - 7:00 p.m.

CARL HEINL– AGE: 92 – DATE OF DEATH: April 2, 2024
DATE OF FUNERAL - Monday, April 8, 2024  at 10:00 a.m.
VISITATION: Ferfolia Funeral Home – Saturday, April 6, 4:00 - 8:00 p.m.

CHERYL DAVENPORT– AGE: 78 – DATE OF DEATH: March 21, 2024
DATE OF FUNERAL - Saturday, April 6, 2024  at 11:30 a.m.
VISITATION: Ferfolia Funeral Home – None.

CARMELA AQUILA– AGE: 97 – DATE OF DEATH: March 12, 2024
DATE OF FUNERAL - Saturday, April 6, 2024  at 10:00 a.m.
VISITATION: Ferfolia Funeral Home – Friday, April 5, 4:00 - 8:00 p.m.

DOLORES VUKMANIC– AGE: 85 – DATE OF DEATH: March 21, 2024
DATE OF FUNERAL: Tuesday, March 26, 2024  at 10:00 a.m.
VISITATION: Johnson Romito Funeral Home 

ADELE M. DEKA– AGE: 103 – DATE OF DEATH: March 19, 2024
DATE OF FUNERAL - Monday, March 25, 2024  at 11:00 a.m.
VISITATION: Ferfolia Funeral Home – None.

PATRICIA ANESCHECK– AGE: 84 – DATE OF DEATH: March 3, 2024
DATE OF  FUNERAL - Friday, March 8, 2024  at 10:00 a.m.
VISITATION: Ferfolia Funeral Home – Thursday, March 7, 2:00 - 4:00 p.m. and  6:00 - 8:00 p.m.

EDWARD HOVORKA – AGE: 71 – DATE OF DEATH: February 20, 2024
DATE OF FUNERAL: Friday, March 1, 2024  at 10:30 a.m.
VISITATION: Johnson Romito Funeral Home – Thursday, February 29, 4:00-8:00 p.m.

DONALD NOEL CAREY– AGE: 88 – DATE OF DEATH: January 27, 2024
DATE OF  PARLOR SERVICE ONLY - Tuesday, February 6, 2024  at 11:00 a.m.
VISITATION: Ferfolia Funeral Home – Monday, February 5, 5:00 p.m. - 8:00 p.m.

AUDREY FISCHER– AGE: 88 – DATE OF DEATH: January 21, 2024
DATE OF FUNERAL: Saturday, February 3, 2024  at 10:00 a.m.
VISITATION: Ferfolia Funeral Home – None.

JEAN L. VASQUEZ– AGE: 75 – DATE OF DEATH: January 21, 2024
DATE OF FUNERAL: Tuesday, February 6, 2024  at 10:30 a.m.
VISITATION: Ferfolia Funeral Home – Monday, February 5, 3:00 p.m. - 7:00 p.m.

ROBERT J. TIMKO– AGE: 83 – DATE OF DEATH: January 19, 2024
DATE OF FUNERAL: Friday, February 2, 2024  at 10:30 a.m.
VISITATION: Ferfolia Funeral Home – None.

RICHARD NEUBERT– AGE: 93 – DATE OF DEATH: January 8, 2024
DATE OF FUNERAL: Monday, January 15, 2024  at 1:00 p.m.
VISITATION: Ferfolia Funeral Home – Monday, January 15, 10:00 a.m. - 12:00 Noon.

CAROL ANN LINSCOTT– AGE: 85 – DATE OF DEATH: January 5, 2024
DATE OF FUNERAL: Thursday, January 11, 2024  at 10:00 a.m.
VISITATION: Johnson Romito, Bedford Funeral Home – None.

JANET HEIN – AGE: 69 – DATE OF DEATH: December 28, 2023
DATE OF FUNERAL: Saturday, January 13, 2024  at 10:30 a.m.
VISITATION: Ferfolia Funeral Home – None.

GEORGE KIDD– AGE: 83 – DATE OF DEATH: December 27, 2023
DATE OF FUNERAL: Saturday, January 6, 2024  at 10:00 a.m.
VISITATION: Ripepi Funeral Home – None.

EDWARD ROMAN– AGE: 69 – DATE OF DEATH: December 18, 2023
MEMORIAL MASS: Saturday, December 30, 2023  at 11:00 a.m.

MAXINE A. MISENCIK– AGE: 90 – DATE OF DEATH: June 17, 2023
MEMORIAL MASS: Wednesday, December 27, 2023  at 11:00 a.m.


ROSE MARIE C. MELENA– AGE: 97 – DATE OF DEATH: December 21, 2023
DATE OF FUNERAL: Wednesday, December 27, 2023  at 9:00 a.m.
VISITATION: Ferfolia Funeral Home – Tuesday, December 26, 4:00 - 7:00 p.m.

MARY KATHLEEN McGRAW– AGE: 82 – DATE OF DEATH: December 16, 2023
DATE OF FUNERAL: Saturday, December 23, 2023  at 10:00 a.m.
VISITATION: Ferfolia Funeral Home – Friday, December 22, 3:00 - 7:00 p.m.

EDWARD J. FISCHER– AGE: 88 – DATE OF DEATH: December 9, 2023
DATE OF FUNERAL: Friday, December 22, 2023  at 10:00 a.m.
VISITATION: Ferfolia Funeral Home – Thursday, December 21, 2:00 - 4:00 p.m. and 6:00 - 8:00 p.m.

LOUIS R. ALOI– AGE: 84 – DATE OF DEATH: December 15, 2023
DATE OF FUNERAL: Wednesday, December 20, 2023  at 10:30 a.m.
VISITATION: Ferfolia Funeral Home – Tuesday, December 19, 4:00 - 8:00 p.m.

WILLIAM PAUL DAVIS– AGE: 81 – DATE OF DEATH: December 10, 2023
DATE OF FUNERAL: Friday, December 15, 2023  at 10:00 a.m.
VISITATION: Ferfolia Funeral Home – Thursday, December 14,  2:00 - 4:00 and 6:00 - 8:00 p.m.

NANCY CAD– AGE: 81 – DATE OF DEATH: December 4, 2023
DATE OF MEMORIAL MASS: Saturday, December 16, 2023  at 11:00 a.m.
VISITATION: None

JANICE MARIE KUMINKOSKI– AGE: 78 – DATE OF DEATH: November 30, 2023
DATE OF FUNERAL: Thursday, December 7, 2023  at 10:00 a.m.
VISITATION: Ferfolia Funeral Home – Wednesday, December 6, 2:00 - 4:00 p.m. and 6:00 - 8:00 p.m.

MARY ELLEN FRABOTTA– AGE: 82 – DATE OF DEATH: November 30, 2023
DATE OF FUNERAL: Monday, December 4, 2023  at 11:00 a.m.
VISITATION: Ferfolia Funeral Home – Sunday, December 3, 2:00 - 6:00 p.m.

NANCY DEAL – AGE: 85 – DATE OF DEATH: November 29, 2023
DATE OF FUNERAL: Saturday, December 9, 2023  at 1:00 p.m.
VISITATION: Johnson Romito Funeral Home – Saturday, December 9, 10:30-12:30 

ROCCO CIARDULLO– AGE: 82 – DATE OF DEATH: November 10, 2023
DATE OF FUNERAL: Friday, November 17, 2023  at 10:00 a.m.
VISITATION: Ferfolia Funeral Home – Thursday, November 16, 4:00 - 7:00 p.m.

KATHLEEN INGERSOLL– AGE: 70 – DATE OF DEATH: November 7, 2023
DATE OF FUNERAL: Tuesday, November 14, 2023  at 10:00 a.m.
VISITATION: Ferfolia Funeral Home – TBD

SUZANNE WEINER– AGE: 78 – DATE OF DEATH: November 2, 2023
DATE OF FUNERAL: Thursday, November 9, 2023  at 10:00 a.m.
VISITATION: Ferfolia Funeral Home – None. 

FRANK MUELLER– AGE: 95 – DATE OF DEATH: November 1, 2023
DATE OF FUNERAL: Saturday, November 11, 2023  at 12:00 Noon
VISITATION: Golubski DeliberatoFuneral Home (at Vodrazka Funeral Home, 6505 Brecksvile Rd., Independence) – Friday, November 10, 5:00-7:00 p.m.

JUDY HOVORKA – AGE: 73 – DATE OF DEATH: October 30, 2023
DATE OF FUNERAL: Wednesday, November 8, 2023  at 10:00 a.m.
VISITATION: Johnson Romito Funeral Home – Tuesday, November 7, 4:00-8:00 p.m.

ROBERT GARCAR JR.– AGE: 65 – DATE OF DEATH: October 23, 2023
DATE OF FUNERAL: Saturday, October 28, 2023  at 11:30 a.m.
VISITATION: Ferfolia Funeral Home – Friday, October 27, 3:00-7:00 p.m.

PHILLIP WARD – AGE: 84 – DATE OF DEATH: 
DATE OF FUNERAL: Friday, October 27, 2023  at 10:00 a.m.
VISITATION: Ferfolia Funeral Home – Thursday, October 26, 4:00-8:00 p.m.

JOSEPH SCHARF– AGE: 68 – DATE OF DEATH: October 17, 2023
DATE OF FUNERAL: Saturday, October 28, 2023  at 10:00 a.m.
VISITATION: Ferfolia Funeral Home – None.

CAROL ANN FRANK – AGE: 83 – DATE OF DEATH: October 15, 2023
DATE OF FUNERAL: Thursday, October 19, 2023  at 10:00 a.m.
VISITATION: Johnson Romito Funeral Home – Wednesday, October 18, 4:00-7:00 p.m.

GLORIA ROSSI – AGE: 73 – DATE OF DEATH: October 5, 2023
DATE OF FUNERAL: Monday, October 9, 2023  at 11:00 a.m.
VISITATION: Ferfolia Funeral Home – None.

CAROL HENDRIX – AGE: 87 – DATE OF DEATH: September 26, 2023
DATE OF FUNERAL: Friday, October 6, 2023  at 10:00 a.m.
VISITATION: Johnson Romito Funeral Home – Thursday, October 5, 5:00-8:00 p.m.

THOMAS MONTKOWSKI – AGE: 64 – DATE OF DEATH: September 23, 2023
DATE OF FUNERAL: Saturday, October 7, 2023  at 10:00 a.m.
VISITATION: Johnson Romito Funeral Home – Friday, October 6, 4:00-7:00 p.m.

ROSEMARIE REPAS – AGE: 83 – DATE OF DEATH: September 28, 2023
DATE OF FUNERAL: Monday, October 2, 2023  at 11:30 a.m.
VISITATION: St. John Funeral Home, Bedford – Sunday, October 1, 3:00-6:00 p.m.

JENNIFER “JEN” TATAR– AGE: 42 – DATE OF DEATH: September 26, 2023
DATE OF FUNERAL: Tuesday, October 3, 2023  at 10:00 a.m.
VISITATION: Ferfolia Funeral Home – Monday, October 2, 4:00-8:00 p.m.

VITINA “RITA” SURACE – AGE: 95 – DATE OF DEATH: September 21, 2023
DATE OF FUNERAL: Monday, October 2, 2023  at 10:00 a.m.
VISITATION: Ferfolia Funeral Home – None.

RITA SVEC – AGE: 98 – DATE OF DEATH: September 5, 2023
DATE OF FUNERAL: Saturday, September 30, 2023  at 10:00 a.m.- Graveside service only.
VISITATION: Ferfolia Funeral Home – None.

FRANCES SZELL– AGE: 94 – DATE OF DEATH: July 31, 2023
DATE OF FUNERAL: Friday, September 29, 2023  at 11:00 a.m.- Graveside service only

CHARLES REISLAND – AGE: 77 – DATE OF DEATH: September 15, 2023
DATE OF FUNERAL: Wednesday, September 20, 2023  at 7:00 p.m.- Parlor Service Only
VISITATION: Ferfolia Funeral Home - None. 

ESTHER ZEITLER – AGE: 95 – DATE OF DEATH: September 13, 2023
DATE OF FUNERAL: Monday, September 18, 2023  at 11:00 a.m.
VISITATION: Ferfolia Funeral Home – Monday, September 18, preceding the funeral mass.  

PAULA SCHMITT – AGE: 92 – DATE OF DEATH: September 1, 2023
DATE OF FUNERAL: Saturday, September 23, 2023  at 11:30 a.m.
VISITATION: Johnson-Romito Funeral Home, Northfield – None.

REV. ROBERT CLANCY – AGE: 75 – DATE OF DEATH: September 1, 2023
DATE OF FUNERAL: Friday, September 8, 2023  at 11:00 a.m.
Ripepi Funeral Home

ROSE MARY KASELAK – AGE: 91 – DATE OF DEATH: September 3, 2023
DATE OF FUNERAL: Saturday, September 9, 2023  at 12:00 p.m.
VISITATION: Ferfolia Funeral Home – Friday, September 8, 2:00-4:00 and 6:00-8:00 p.m.

CATHERINE LoPRESTI – AGE: 97 – DATE OF DEATH: August 28, 2023
DATE OF FUNERAL: Saturday, September 2, 2023  at 10:00 a.m.
VISITATION: Johnson-Romito Funeral Home, Northfield – Friday, September 1, 4:00 – 7:00 p.m.

FRANCES REESE – AGE: 90 – DATE OF DEATH: August 24, 2023
DATE OF FUNERAL: Tuesday, August 29, 2023  at 10:30 a.m.
VISITATION: Johnson-Romito Funeral Home, Northfield – Monday, August 28, 5:00 – 7:00 p.m.

NATALIE SANTA MARIA – AGE: 66 – DATE OF DEATH: August 22, 2023
DATE OF FUNERAL: Monday, August 28, 2023  at 12:00 p.m.
VISITATION: Ferfolia Funeral Home – Monday, August 28, 9:30 – 11:30 a.m.

DARYL SKUFCA – AGE: 70 – DATE OF DEATH: August 19, 2023
DATE OF FUNERAL: Friday, August 25, 2023  at 10:00 a.m.
VISITATION: Johnson-Romito Funeral Home, Northfield – Thursday, August 24, 4:00 – 7:00 p.m.

DOLORES MIRARCK – AGE: 81 – DATE OF DEATH: August 20, 2023
DATE OF FUNERAL: Saturday, August 26, 2023  at 10:30 a.m.
VISITATION: Ferfolia Funeral Home – Friday, August 25, 4:00 – 7:00 p.m.

CECELIA WOJCIK – AGE: 95 – DATE OF DEATH: August 2, 2023
DATE OF FUNERAL: Saturday, August 19, 2023  at 12:00 p.m.
VISITATION: Ferfolia Funeral Home – Friday, August 18, 4:00 – 8:00 p.m.

MARK SMERK – AGE: 59 – DATE OF DEATH: June 27, 2023
DATE OF FUNERAL: Friday, August 4, 2023  at 6:00 p.m. – Memorial Mass
VISITATION: None

DONALD SLUSAR – AGE: 83 – DATE OF DEATH: July 31, 2023
DATE OF FUNERAL: Saturday, August 5, 2023  at 12:00 p.m.
VISITATION: Ferfolia Funeral Home – Saturday, August 5, 10:00 – 11:30 a.m.